July 30, 2007

Insight

I wonder how much education it takes to make this analysis?

"It's very easy by over-cooling your house to double your cooling costs," said the city of Tallahassee Utilities' Tom Gillman, who audited energy use at the Governor's Mansion in April at Crist's request. "The closer you keep your house to the outside temperature, the less the unit is going to run."

Wow! What a surprise it was to learn today that when one tries to keep a enclosed environment cooler than the surrounding environment one must use energy to maintain that temperature, which cost money (also known as the, "Close the door! I don't work 10 hours a day to air condition the whole neighborhood" argument).

You think he has a Ph.D. in BS? I mean seriously, how much genius does it take to realize if you open the windows and turn off the AC it's free? Last I checked owning a tent is the same as opening the windows sans the $300,000 mortgage. Why aren't all the hippies living tents?

It also means you stink more (in the summer) and have to take more baths, which means more water usage overall, increased energy to heat said water and more deodorant purchase, which also causes global warming. Or you freeze (in the winter), which means more clothes, sweaters, long johns and the sort must be purchased, which are made from cotton picked by illegal aliens which is sent overseas costing American's jobs they wouldn't do anyway, and sewn together by underpaid women and children who work 16 hours a day without bathrooms and air conditioning. Far be it from me to encourage unfair work practices, so I think I'll keep my thermostat set comfortably below the outdoor temperature, which is measured in degrees Mercury (where the average temperature is is 452 K (353.9 °F, 178.9 °C), very similar to Tallahassee in summer) and uncomfortable this time of year.

If I use air conditioning they hate me for global warming; if I don't use it they hate me for supporting unfair work environments, which ironically refrain from using air conditioning. They tell me not to use it but require companies in third world countries to provide it for their workers or face boycott.

Maybe the BO is an early warning sign of BS?

July 23, 2007

A little something for every liberal...

...to hate. Socialist, Feminist, Enviro-mentalist, check it out. This could be the trifecta; capitalist pigs trying to make profits on the back(sides?) of underpaid women who toil in the hot sun without proper safety equipment  whilst pushing gas powered lawn mowers that unnaturally cut grass and destroy the environment.

June 12, 2007

Lindsay Lohan Viewed More Favorably Than democrat Senate Leader Harry Reid

What do Harry Reid, the ranking democrat leader in the US Senate and Paris Hilton, Britney Spears and Nicole Richie have in common?

1.  All of them are on TV far too often.

2.  All of them are viewed favorably by less than 20% of the American public.

In a poll released by Rasmussen this past week we learned that Harry Reid is viewed favorably by only 19% of the American public.  That is half as much as Vice President Dick Cheney's 38% received in the same poll.  Few politicos have as low a favorable opinion rating as Reid.  Well, there is one other with the exact same rating as Reid; Scooter Libby.

Reid does have more company, just not in the political sphere.  A separate Rasmussen poll on favorable opinion ratings showed that Britney Spears came in at 13%,  Paris Hilton at 12%, Nicole Richie at 14% and Courtney love just 3 points shy of Senator Reid at 16%.  At least Reid is not alone in the "under 20% club."

What about rehab princess Lindsay Lohan?  Well, she actually beat Reid with a 20% favorable opinion rating.  This gives Reid something to shoot for, being liked by more people than Lindsey Lohan.

So why, seeing as most people don't care for Reid, should we pay attention to these numbers?  Because it is yet further evidence that the "Mandate" democrats have been claiming they have from the American people to push their agenda is bologna.  These numbers are, of course, easily manipulated.  We could use the "unfavorable opinion percentages" from the polls (Reid's is at 45%) to draw some different conclusions.  However,  what we can see is a trend in how  the average American views democrat leaders.

The current approval ratings for the "most open and honest congress ever" is hovering around 32% (thoughtthe LA Times just put it at a whopping 27%).  This is, on average, lower than President Bush's 33 % approval rating which we are reminded on a daily basis by the main stream media is really low.  The current Congress has approval ratings as low as the previous Republican Congress did just before the democrat victory in 2006.

For all the talk of their "mandate" and all of the talk of disapproval of Republicans by democrats it is nothing but entertaining to watch  as more and more Americans realize that democrats do not have the solutions to the problems our country faces today.  Maybe they should give Lindsay Lohan a shot at Reid's job?  More people like her anyways.

May 22, 2007

Update

Clinton Portis and Chris Samuels of the Washington Redskins went on TV yesterday and ridiculed the notion of someone getting in trouble for dog-fighting. Portis and Samuels are as ridiculous as Lantos for their statements.

Mr. W

May 21, 2007

Lantos and the NFL, Really? Really?

On the way to work this morning I was listening to "Mike and Mike" on ESPN Radio. The segment that I caught was Mike Golic's reaction to a letter Congressman Lantos (D-Ca) wrote to the commissioner of the NFL, Roger Goodell. The letter was in regards to Michael Vicks alleged dogfighting connection. In short Lantos is concerned with Vicks alleged connection with illegal dogfighting. The actual letter, which can be downloaded from Lantos' website, annoys me. Here's why......

Continue reading "Lantos and the NFL, Really? Really?" »

May 16, 2007

NBA = Ridiculous

Please only read on if you have either A) watched all the games in the Spurs vs. Suns series or B) you have at least seen the highlights. Why Stoudamire and Diaw should not have been suspended.....

Continue reading "NBA = Ridiculous" »

May 14, 2007

Surprise! I Like the 1/2 Hour News Hour

Apparently the Conservative attempt to respond to the Daily Show has been picked up for a full season by Fox News.  I had no idea the show had been picked up and just happened to stumble across the first new episode last night.  It is still not the funniest thing I've ever seen, but it had it's moments.  Mrs. G even laughed several times.  If nothing else, it is a refreshing change from the normal fare.  They even have a live audience now, which means no laugh track; a great improvement.  That said, I hope you'll check out the 1/2 Hour New Hour, Sundays on Fox News at 10 pm.

May 04, 2007

NBA Playoffs, Round 1: WOW

Wowwy Zowwy, I did not see this coming!!!! For those of you who live under a rock it's NBA playoff time and already in the first round two things shocked me.

Continue reading "NBA Playoffs, Round 1: WOW" »

April 26, 2007

My people fought for me to not vote...

I light of recent comments... the right to vote, or not.

April 18, 2007

September Dawn - Romney hitpiece from Clinton's Hollywood?

I'm not saying it is, it's hard to tell from a 1 minute clip, but you can make up your own mind. Here's the clip I came across tonight. And the IMDB listing.

I assume this movie will be coming out probably this fall. You have to question the motive behind the whole thing. I mean, I have a hard time imagining a movie about the early days of Mormonism would have anything more than a limited attraction at the box office. But if said film is likely to displease the very audience that would be most interested in such a topic, then what exactly is the marketing strategy here?

It can't be a good thing for a Mormon candidate to have a major motion picture depicting his faith in, how should I say it, a questionable way. A movie that uncovers a conspiratorial cover up about it's foundational members that has been kept under wraps for over century? Not good at all.

You don't think this was coordinated do you? I wonder if any of the actors are Scientologist who are jealous that the Mormons are fielding a candidate for President and all they got was this guy. Where's my tshirt BTW?

Oh, forgot about this guy, he's big. Funny actually, the pictures on the internet don't look anything like the ones on my fridge of him standing next to my wife. He's shorter than you would think.

Update: Well someone thought enough of it to ask Romney himself. And more information than anybody should possibly have about the event. If you read it all let me know what it says...

April 04, 2007

National Championship and a Story about Fantasy Addiction

Well Florida won basketball again, and who is surprised? Not me. You have to feel a little sorry for the Buckeyes and for the state of Ohio itself. Florida will be proclaimed one of the most dynamic athletic programs in the nation, winning the two most coveted trophies in the same year, and all of that could have been Ohio's except they ran into the superior athletes from the superior state of Florida.

Congratulations to the Florida Gators, and also to the Tennessee Volunteers women basketball team that won last night.

Continue reading "National Championship and a Story about Fantasy Addiction" »

March 30, 2007

Final Four

Who's pumped for the Final Four? I know I am. With the four teams left, Florida vs. UCLA and OSU vs. Georgetown setting the matchups. For those of you who read my first couple of posts, I've learned my lesson. I am picking Florida to beat UCLA. It'll be a matchup of last years finals, and what happened there? Oh that's right Florida won, and they're bringing back all of they're stars. I'm guessing it's the same outcome.

Alright for my favorite matchup though. OSU vs. Georgetown, Hibbert vs. Oden. Hibbert is two years older and two inches taller than Oden. Oden is a far superior athlete though. It will come down to the refs on this one. If they let the centers play a more NBA style and allow more bumping, it'll be a great game. If not it'll turn into a standard college game with Georgetown milking the shot clock. Blah blah blah, I can go on and on about strategy but it all comes down to the pick, OSU.

A rematch of the football BCS finals huh? That would be a great thing for both programs, and I think it would make a great media story line.

Mr. W

March 21, 2007

A Great Film and a Challenge

We rarely make movie recommendations here at PEER Review, so when one of takes the time to do so, you know it has to be good.  This is one of those instances.

You must see Amazing Grace

Unfortunately I just recently saw the film and I know it is cycling out of the theaters right about now, but if it is still playing near you, you must go.  If not, you must rent it, or better yet, buy it when it comes out on DVD.

So what is so fantastic about this film?  I can't tell you about the scenery or costumes or directing or lighting... all that is typically lost on me in films.  What I can tell you is that the story is incredibly compelling.

The story follows the life of William Wilberforce, a British politician who spearheaded the end of slavery in Britain, and ultimately the world.  Wilberforce spent decades advocating in parliament for the abolition of slavery despite constant and overwhelming opposition.  You will enjoy the story if you have never heard of Wilberforce or even if you are like me and already know the tale.

For me, the most powerful part of the film was the portrayal of Wilberforce's ceaseless passion on the issue of abolition.  I was reminded of just how desperate I am, and I believe many others are, to see a politician who isn't concerned with image, isn't concerned with the odds of passage of his measure, but simply tirelessly advocates what is right.  Watching the battle between Wilberforce and the great evil of his day, slavery, I could only wish that we had such a champion in the battle against the greatest evil of our day, abortion.

Wilberforce understood the reality of the cruelty of slavery and it was that understanding that kept him constantly pitched in an uphill battle to see abolition become a reality.  I know many of you share with me the understanding of the cruelty of abortion, but where is our passion?  Where is our champion?  Where are our leaders that are willing to risk everything to stand for what is right? 

I challenge you to see the film and then ask these same questions.  And then ask one more; would I be willing to risk everything and take a stand against the great evil of our day if called upon to do so?

March 20, 2007

Sweet 16

Well the first weekend of March Madness is over. And WOW was I wrong. If you are one of the smart people who picked favorites then congratulations. As for me my bracket is a mess. Ink is written all over, there are cuss words next to you, UNLV and USC. But I digress, read on for my sweet 16 picks (if you really care about some one in last place in his pool).

Continue reading "Sweet 16" »

March 12, 2007

64 teams

Its March Madness, BABY!!! For all of those who love, buzzer beaters, cinderella stories, and diaper dandies, this is your time of year. The field of 64 was announced yesterday. Read below for this years George Mason and my pick to win it all.

Continue reading "64 teams" »

February 20, 2007

All Star Game

I've decided that if I were a commissioner of any of the three major sports leagues (I don't include hockey, and that's a different story all together) I would do away with All Star Games.

Here are the reasons why.....

Continue reading "All Star Game" »

February 18, 2007

1/2 Hour News Hour Pilot

Just finished watching the "1/2 News Hour" pilot, the Right's attempted answer to the "Daily Show."  I'm gonna say it, I enjoyed it.  Was it the funniest thing I've ever seen?  No.  Were there some stale moments?  Yes.  But it was a pilot and I wasn't expecting pure gold the first time around.  There is definite potential and I'm looking forward to see where it goes from here.

It has been funny to watch the liberal reaction to the concept and the previews that have been released.  "It's not funny," "it was mean," "it causes global warming."  None of the responses have been a surprise, but I still have to wonder... what the heck do you care?  Liberals don't watch Fox News anyway because it doesn't feed them their talking points on their pet issues.  And even if it was on another channel, they are not going to watch.  So what do you care?

My advice to liberals is, don't bother watching, it will only annoy you.  As for Conservatives, and even folks towards the center who are looking for a bit of a change from the usual... check it out next Sunday at 10 pm on Fox News Channel.  You might find it refreshing.

February 15, 2007

A Guy Can Dream, Can't He?

So you've probably heard about the upcoming pilot of "The 1/2 Hour News Hour," a right leaning answer to the Daily Show.  I'm holding my tongue on it until I see the pilot (This Sunday night at 10 pm on Fox News).    There are a couple previews and a promotional making their way around Youtube, including one today that depicts a dream come true:

President Rush Limbaugh and Vice President... well, you'll just have to watch.


 

Also, the promo is here, and a brief snippet of the show here.

January 15, 2007

Conference

Alright, the bowls are done and final ballots are in. Which conference do I think is the best?

Lets look at the big games. UF manhandled OSU. LSU rolled up Notre Dame. Boise State pulled a miracle against Oklahoma. USC made UM look bad. Louisville beat Wake Forest. Those are the BCS games. Overall however, the standings go like this.

Continue reading "Conference" »

January 09, 2007

Crow

I WAS WRONG!!!! And, Jim Johnson, crow is actually not that bad, just needs some more meat on the bones. For those of you who don't know I had the Gators as big underdogs, and said that Urban Meyer would never win a championship with a spread offense. Boy do I look stupid.

I won't go into too much detail, and I think the myth of the Big Bad Big Ten has been debunked, what with OSU and UM. But all the credit in the world goes to the Florida defense which played outstanding and to Chris Leak. Not because of his stat line, but his decision making, through the whole game I saw him throw two stupid passes. His incompletions that were thrown out of bounds were brilliant and he played within his system and got the ball to his play makers.

My bowl and conference recap will come this weekend.

Congratulations Gators!!!!

Mr. W

January 07, 2007

National Championship

I figure since I'm out on a limb anyways, I'll go ahead and make a prediction.

National Championship game tomorrow, Ohio State 27 - UF 17. Even with Hetland the Choke Artist.

Mr. W

January 06, 2007

College Coaches

I apologize for the absence in posting, its been the holidays and frankly don't have an excuse. Its the beginning of the "real" college basketball season, no more cupcake games. However this post is about who I think is the best college football coach.

There are a lot of candidates out there who I think deserve that honor. It took a long time for me to make a final decision (in fact you can ask Mr. G, I pined over it for a long time). I gave the nod to Jim Tressel, even before the National Championship game. I based this on his overall record, wins against rivals, conference and national championships, and big game wins. I gave honorable mention to Bob Stoops, his job at Oklahoma has been tremendous.

I will be posting more often, look for my bowl, college basketball, and maybe even a NHL review.

Mr. W

December 21, 2006

Mr. G says, "Go see Rocky Balboa"

I'll admit, when I first saw the preview for the new Rocky Balboa movie I thought, "You have got to be kidding me.  Is this a joke?"  There was absolutely no way I was going to waste my time on this one.

Then last week, Rush Limbaugh explained that he had been given a private screening of the film at his home.  He had the same hesitations and expectations that I did; this was going to be a bomb.  But Limbaugh raved about it. He even had Sylvester Stalone on last week to talk about the movie.  What impressed me more than Limbaugh's ringing endorsement was what Stalone said was the impetus for the film; the loss of male masculinity in our society.  This is a movie with a message and that message is that life is not about how hard you can hit, it is about how hard you can get hit and keep on going.  Cowards are the ones who take a hit and rather than staying on the course for their dream sit down and start pointing their finger and blaming everybody else.

So I saw the movie, and I highly recommend it.  At several points throughout the movie the audience erupted into applause.  It is PG and completely clean, which I appreciated and is a great movie for dads and sons to go see together.

Mr. G says "Go see Rocky Balboa."

Chrirstmas Spirit?

BAAH humbug! In this Access Hollywood clip The Donald has some harsh words in reaction to Rosie, who spoke ill of Trump on The View yesterday.

The best part? The Donald says he has people he can "send over" to take Rosie's girlfriend!

Unless you like name calling, then you'll think there are multiple other "best parts."

The reason for the season? Hardly.

Merry Christmas!

December 05, 2006

Role Play

Now that the ballots are in and the votes counted we have our National Championship game, OSU vs. UF. I admit, I did not think that Florida had a shot at making the National Championship (who really thought USC was going to lose?) Trying to look at this situation from a third person perspective is hard so I'm going to do it as a fan for both teams.

Read how I would react if I was either fan.......

Continue reading "Role Play" »

Florida Basketball

With all the football talk, I thought this might have gotten overlooked. FSU 70 UF 66, at Florida State. Tough one gators, very tough.

Mr. W

December 01, 2006

Elephant in the room

I guess you could see these images and come to the same conclusions as PEER Review.

Now, read this piece from Kathleen Parker of the Orlando Sentinel (see Real Clear Politics) and convince me that PRFL isn't influencing media in Florida.

November 28, 2006

Going to see "Bobby" this weekend?

Read a primer on Robert Kennedy you won't get from the movie. Here's a teaser -

California Governor Ronald Reagan, for one, was delighted with Kennedy's approach. ``He's talking more and more like me,'' Reagan said approvingly.

November 25, 2006

Are the Magic the Real Deal?

At 10-4 the Magic lead the Southeast division. Here's the deal, I thought it would be another year or two before the Magic brought it all together. I was wrong.

I don't see any other team in the Southeast division challenge the Magic for their lead. Last years champions, the Heat, are 5-8 and last years other Southeast division team that made the playoffs, the Wizards, are 4-9.

Here are three reasons why the Magic will win the Southeast:

The Heat are old and one of their legitimate superstars, Shaq, is injured. Dwayne Wade is having his typical great season, but the rest of the team has not been playing with any passion or Heat oops I mean fire. I don't see the older veterans making a run.

The Wizards have no complimentary players to help Arenas, plus Arenas has not played well of late shooting 2 of 12 just the other night.

Dwight Howard. He leads the league in rebounds per game at close to 14, and is averaging close to 17 points per game. In fact he had a streak of 2 games where he was a 20/20 player. He has developed into one of the top players in the league. No one can seem to stop him.

Congratulations to the Magic for starting off in such a tremendous way.

While I write this I realized that it was a waste and a moot point however, because the Cavs are going to beat everyone else in the East, solidifying Lebron James as king.

Mr. W

November 22, 2006

Rivalries


With the outset of Rivalry week I’ve decided to ask the question, what is the best college football rivalry? Now before I get inundated with UF vs. FSU, Michigan vs.OSU, Alabama vs. Auburn etc. replies, I made my decision on four factors:


1.  Animosity

2.  Relevancy (i.e. conference and BCS implications)

3.  History

4.  The most important: school uniforms


Personally, my top three rivalries are Michigan vs. OSU, FSU vs. UF, and Army vs. Navy.

Sidenote: Congrats to Justin Morneau and Ryan Howard who won their respective baseball MVP award. By the way their salaries are $385,000 and $355,000 respectively.


Mr. W

Homeschool is good for me...

...and for thee. But don't take my word for it, listen to the Fresh Prince of Bel Air -

Will Smith says he and his wife Jada Pinkett Smith homeschool their children because the most valuable things he learned he didn’t get from school. “The date of the Boston Tea Party does not matter,” Smith told Reader’s Digest. “I know how to learn anything I want to learn. I absolutely know that I could learn how to fly the space shuttle because someone else knows how to fly it, and they put it in a book. Give me the book, and I do not need somebody to stand up in front of the class.”

I like Will Smith, and I agree there is nothing you learn in shool that can't be taught at home by any parent. In fact, there are lots of things kids learn at school that they would be better off not knowing (immorality, athieism, drug use, sex, lack of respect, laziness, accomodation, excuses, etc.).

November 17, 2006

Urban Disaster?

Let me explain to you why Urban Meyer will NOT lead the Florida Gators to a National Championship. As a precursor, I believe that Coach Meyer is a good football mind and an excellent coach. He has won the MAC coach of the year in 2001, the WAC coach of the year in 2003 and 2004, and the College coach of the year in 2003. He made, at the time, the biggest turn around in the NCAA history with Bowling Green earning him the MAC coach of the year. After leaving BGSU for Utah he took the Utes to a 12-0 record and their first BCS bowl birth beating Pittsburgh. With his job complete at Utah and with his ties to Notre Dame as an assistant, Tyrone Willingham getting fired, the public believed he would leave for Notre Dame’s head coaching job. Instead he chose UF, a school reeling from their Zook years. He must be the next coming of the “ole ball coach” right? Not so fast my friend!

Read on...

Continue reading "Urban Disaster?" »

October 23, 2006

Chuck Norris Facts

Time for a break from politics.  If you spend much time surfing the internet you have probably run across a set of "Chuck Norris Facts" at some point.  Here are a few of my favorites:

"FACT:  Chuck Norris counted to infinity... twice."

"FACT:  Superman wears Chuck Norris pajamas."

"FACT:  Chuck Norris has two speeds:  Walk and Kill."

"FACT:  Oxygen requires Chuck Norris to live."

These and tens of thousands more have been making their way around the internet for a few years and yesterday a new article addressed the craze.

The article is by Chuck Norris.

In the article, Mr. Norris reveals a few of his favorite "Facts" and also discusses the real power behind Chuck Norris.  It made my day.

October 06, 2006

Ass as in donkey, eh democrat?

Former President Bush says Hugo Chavez, "is an ass." (video)

September 05, 2006

Liberals - The Enemy within

Those are the sentiments of JD Pendry when it comes to Democrats and the war on terror. I recommend you read them before you vote... or anytime really.

Print it off and give it to your kids. Explain to them why appeasement to terrorism and Islamofacism means suicide. Say a prayer for people like like JD, not for a change of heart, but for giving thanks that people like him are out there willing to do the dirty work to keep us safe.

See JD's bio here.

August 24, 2006

Mr. G's Florida Football Predictions

With Republican domination of the election in Florida practically inevitable, we all know that going through the motions of primaries is really, at this point, just a distraction until college football season starts.  Can you feel it in the air?

Florida is far and away the biggest and best state for college football.  As proof we had five teams in  bowl games last year, we have three heated in-state rivalries (FSU v. UF, FSU v. Miami, UCF v. USF),  two teams ranked in the top 10 in most of the pre-season polls (FSU and UF), 3 in the top 15 (add Miami) and to top it off we have what, seven Division I-A teams?

Yes, football is the life-blood of our great state.  In that spirit, I present Mr. G's predictions/wish list for the upcoming season.  You know you want it  Take the jump.

Mr.G

Continue reading "Mr. G's Florida Football Predictions" »

August 16, 2006

Elvis Presley, still dead

One this day in 1977 Elvis Presley died from a massive drug overdose.

Something about Elvis I didn't know? He had a twin brother, Jesse, who died at birth.

Technorati Tags:

powered by performancing firefox

July 18, 2006

Diurnal Distraction

Number 7, Croiano!

July 17, 2006

Diurnal Distraction

Watch TV on your computer. Kudos to anybody who knows of free software that does the same thing.

July 15, 2006

Diurnal Distraction

Sudoku made easy.

Diurnal Distraction

Sudoku made easy.

June 26, 2006

Need a laugh? Ever wonder "what is podcasting?"

Well, then you're in luck. Both questions can be fuflfilled when you watch Ninja explain Podcasts.

Technorati Tags: ,

powered by performancing firefox

When in Rome...

Considering Mexico for your next tourist destination? Here are some helpful suggestions to improve your immigration vacationing experience.

Thanks to our friend who brought the wine.

June 24, 2006

The best damn sports column period

I love reading The Sports Guy. Every week, every column. You don't have to know anything about sports to enjoy it either, but the best part is the more you know, the funnier he gets. For example take this 2005 piece as he describes the terrible position Larry Brown was in as Knicks Head Coach and the inevitable consequence of the situation (he was let go this week and replaced by Isiah Thomas) -

When Brown finagled his way to New York, many "experts" assumed that his mere presence would transform the Knicks into a playoff team. Even the wise guys in Vegas bought into the hype, setting their over/under at a preposterous 39½. Of course, when enough people wagered on the "over" that the number never budged, it didn't seem so preposterous. The Brown backers seemed to forget four things:

1. He's 65 years old.

2. He's working with Isiah Thomas.

3. The team has six new players, a new coaching system and no cohesive presence (like Steve Nash in Phoenix).

4. If Brown has a weakness -- well, other than his predilection to sabotage happy situations by angling for other jobs, almost like a playboy who mistreats a girlfriend so she'll dump him (and he won't have to dump her and feel bad) -- it has been his inability to connect with younger players. Just ask Jalen Rose and Travis Best in Indiana, Larry Hughes and Tim Thomas in Philly, the Darko All-Stars in Detroit or even Carmelo, LeBron, Amare and Wade in Athens. Brown gets frustrated easily and tends to stick with older, more reliable (and less talented) players who know their roles and play hard. Which is fine. Unfortunately, none of those guys play for the 2005-06 Knicks ... with the exception of Antonio Davis (who was finished two years ago) and Malik Rose (who no longer possesses any recognizable basketball skills).

If anything, it's a Bizarro Larry Brown Roster. Consider the following elements...

• He has three shoot-first point guards: Stephon Marbury (who legitimately doesn't enjoy making his teammates better); Jamal Crawford (an absolute gunner in every respect); and Nate Robinson (a 5-foot-7 ball hog). You can't play any of these guys together. Well, you could. You're just going to lose more than you win.

• He has two overpaid and undersized power forwards who can't rebound: Malik Rose and Maurice Taylor. In fact, there isn't a single guy on the team who can grab a big rebound in traffic other than rookie David Lee, whom Brown refuses to play because, well, he's a rookie, and Larry Brown doesn't play rookies. By the way, this team has three of them.

• He has two overpaid centers who can't rebound or block shots: Eddy Curry and Jerome James. Amazingly, the James Era is already over -- Brown is routinely DNP-ing him. There wasn't even a honeymoon period with this one, just straight to the divorce. Unprecedented. Meanwhile, Curry has a mysterious heart problem that scared the Bulls enough that they practically gave him away. Good times all around.

• He has two overpaid swingmen with back/knee problems who stink defensively and can't do anything other than shoot: Quentin Richardson and Penny Hardaway. In fact, other than Trevor Ariza, he doesn't have a single player on his roster at the one, two and three positions who can guard anyone.

Here's the weird thing: Despite overwhelming evidence that this should be a run-and-gun team, Brown has emphasized defense over everything else, almost like a football coach trying to play smashmouth football with a subpar offensive line and small running backs. After the Utah game, Davis credited the team's stellar defense and added, "We don't have a choice. Larry won't let you play if you don't work on D."

Yikes. In a way, it's admirable. For instance, here in Los Angeles, Phil Jackson is calmly sitting on the bench watching Kobe take 45 shots a game for a gawd-awful Lakers team, perfectly willing to taint his coaching legacy for a giant paycheck and the chance to replace Doug Christie as the most whipped person in the NBA. Either Jackson doesn't give a crap, or Jerry Buss and Mitch Kupchak quietly promised him that Kobe would be gone by February. It's one or the other. At least Brown looks like he cares. He's just stuck with the Bizarro Larry Brown team.

This week he writes about Shaq handing over the reigns to Dwane Wade as the biggest superstar of the NBA.

To Wade's credit, he embraced Shaq from the start, willingly putting on the sidekick outfit and allowing Shaq to treat him like a little brother. Because he's such a humble guy, I think he liked having someone else who could handle the burdens of being a team's superstar -- leadership responsibilities, constant press attention in 29 different cities, an expectation to show up every night -- so Wade could ease slowly into these things. He needed Shaq and he knew it. So did Magic with Kareem. After the first regular-season game of Magic's career, there's a famous moment when Kareem swishes the game-winning shot against San Diego, followed by Magic wrapping him in a full-body bearhug and refusing to let go. (Meanwhile, poor Kareem had one of those, "Um, it's Game 1 of an 82-game season" looks on his face.)

But his best stuff is probably more along these lines -

I still feel a little cheated that we never got to see Stern pass Cuban the trophy ... although it was a fun consolation prize to hear the Commish get booed as he tried to present the Finals MVP to Wade. Has anyone mastered the whole "I'm gonna continue to talk even though I'm getting booed and part of me finds this pretty funny, although there's a small chance I might have everyone in here killed if it gets any louder" moment quite like David Stern? He's the best.

Awesome. Every week the same thing. And of every thing I read he is the only guy that I read and I think, "Man this is long, but I loved reading every word of it."

Every word.

June 19, 2006

Connie Chung just replaced Anna Nicole Smith

Everybody is talking about it.

Technorati Tags: ,

powered by performancing firefox

June 08, 2006

More good reading - liberal fact checking

From Thomas Sowell a brief overview of "Conservative Comebacks to Liberal Lies" by Gregory Jackson.

Technorati Tags: , ,

powered by performancing firefox

May 30, 2006

Will Shaq ever run for political office?

I don't see why not, he's a stand up guy.

Do you think he's D, R or NA?

I've said it before and I'll say it again - he's worth every penny.

Found at - Martini's, Persistence and A Smile

Technorati Tags: ,

powered by performancing firefox

May 12, 2006

Next American Idol Winner - Elliot?

That's the summation of this NY Post article by Joh Podhoretz.

I agree.

Now think about this years Governors race. Do you think Smith supporters are all going to go to the more liberal Davis after the primary. Nope.

That is of course, if Davis wins the Primary.

What if it goes the other way? All the Davis camp will definitely migrate to Smith if he wins the Primary, and so the question becomes, will all of the Gallagher camp migrate to Crist if he wins? Do you think there are some ultra conservative voters who would rather vote for Smith, a N. Fl conservative democrat who may raise taxes? Or Crist who remained absent from the Schiavo debate.

Stranger things have happened.

April 27, 2006

Florida Bird Flu

Be afraid. Be very afraid.

April 11, 2006

Catching up

You probably noticed I haven't been around the ol' computer in the past few weeks. Recently I have been spending some spare time catching up and what not. So, naturally, I found my way to IMAO (Under Florida Bloggers). About a week ago he posted a brief history of Iran. It's so brief, and accurate, I think everyone should read it. In fact, here it is -

A BRIEF HISTORY OF IRAN

Long, long ago, an explorer headed out east. He didn't make it to the far east, but he did make it to the middle of the east. He decided to settle the land since that was easier than heading back. His name was Josh Iran, and he named the area after himself. It was a great land, and the people grew many trees, flowers, and caterpillars and spent their free time driving though the desert in dune buggies. Then came the radical Islamists who said, "Mohammed told us to kill whoever doesn't believe what Mohammed says!" Many were opposed to these people, though. And there was much kung fu fighting. Neither side had an advantage, but then Jimmy Carter was elected President of the United States and instantly everything in the world was screwed up. Thus, the radical Islamist took over, and the Ayatollahs, who fashioned themselves after ZZ Top, the most feared band ever, ruled with an iron fist. When not kicking kittens, they help fund terrorist and seek nuclear weapons - like all evil people. This continues to this day and won't stop until we smack them around a bit.

The world make so much more sense when it can be summed up in one little paragraph. I think this is why liberals don't understand the world. Their stories are so long and boring that when they get to the end they don't remember the beginning. You know, when Josh Iran left home. But this, this is succint, to the point, and it hits all the high points, just the way I remember history class from my youth. Ok, class, how's your memory?

Quick Quiz

1) Who found(ed) Iran?.............................................................................................................................Josh Iran!

2) What was a popular activity practiced by ancient Iranians?.....................................................Driving dune buggies!

3) Who ruined the world?..................................................................................................................Jimmy Carter!

4) Who was the most feared band of the eighties?......................................................................ZZ Top! (this was a trick question because IMAO doesn't actually say ZZ TOP was from the eighties but any real historian would know this information so this question was meant to separate the A's from the B's)

5) What are the common characteristics of evil people?.............................................................They kick kittens and seek nuclear weapons!

Thanks for participating. Each question is worth 20 points and if you didn't include and exclamation after your answer subtract .3 points. Self grade your test and post your score in the comments section. Thanks to IMAO for the history lesson. Next week, geography and Mexico!


Technorati Tags: , , , , ,

March 08, 2006

Gay jokes are considered satire, not discrimination, at FLA Politics

Anybody who doesn't see the ironic humor of liberals attacking their own in this comment thred over at FLA Politics is politically tone deaf.

Everybody else, keep coming back. PEER Review is the blog for you.


Technorati Tags: , , , , ,

February 22, 2006

Jellyfish rights

Apparently they have some. This exchange was captured and posted at Soy Como Soy, one of my new regular florida reads.

This also had me laughing. LOL.


Technorati Tags: , ,

January 23, 2006

The West Wing is done

I didn't realize it was still on. I won't miss much.

If you live in Daytona Beach it may be time to move

Public nudity is apparently protected in Daytona Beach under the US Constitution (amendment 1 - freedom of speech, and amendment 14 - prohibition of states abridgement of rights granted). If TV or Hollywood actually represented the real world, then maybe, just maybe, this would be an exciting development. And for some (Kate) this probably sounds like fun, but for the rest of us, I could do without seeing drunk, fat and sweaty men and women baring it all while sporting a Harley Davidson/Dale Earnhardt/Tony Stewart tattoo on their ass.

The constitution has age restrictions for election to public office - I suggest we add age, height and weight restrictions for public nudity.

Better yet, common sense would be nice for a change.

UPDATE: Imagine this guy 4 hours from now... drunk.

January 10, 2006

I've got the funniest blonde joke

Over at the Original PEER Review.

December 23, 2005

Holiday reading

A fantastic list of books from Charming, Just Charming, these books can all be read during commercials of the "A Christmas Story" marathon.

December 19, 2005

Just in case you want one for Christmas...

I'm currently all sold out of the Do it yourself PEER Review kit (this particular version wasn't licensed so I will be considering legal action).

The original went like gangbusters.

December 09, 2005

Third nipple or emphatic exclamation point?

I know I said no post until next week, but when I saw this Playboy in braille I knew I had to post it. (HT Banterist)

Playboy in Braille makes you think. It's exciting but uncomfortable at the same time. Like Courtney Love fixing your stove.

Run your fingers over the pages, never really knowing if you're touching a gorgeous blonde or an essay by Tom Clancy. Was that Cindy Crawford's bum, or an interview with Gore Vidal? Frankly, it's whatever you want it to be.

You gotta see feel touch it to believe it!

Mr. C

December 07, 2005

It's the least you should know

Saw this little quiz at Ogre this morning,

You Passed the US Citizenship Test
Congratulations - you got 10 out of 10 correct!

Ten questions. Give it a go.

December 05, 2005

It's for the kids

You may have seen this book written for democratic children AND adults (with childlike minds).

Now, for a limited time only, direct from the "democrat girls are more fun" wing of the US democratic conflagration comes

Why Mommy is a Democrat - the true story... it's for Republican kids!

You've read their version, now read ours. Here are a few sample pages - Mommydem01_2

Mommydem02

Mommydem03_1

Why Mommy is a Democrat – the true story… it’s for Republican kids!  brings to life the core values of the Democratic party and why they are so wrong in ways that young children will easily understand and thoroughly enjoy. Using discriminating and opinionated language, along with warm and whimsical illustrations, this colorful 28-page paperback depicts the Democratic principles of set asides, corporate shakedowns, intolerance for diversity, appeasement and concern for trees instead of people. It's a great way for parents to gently communicate their commitment to defeating these principles and explain their support for opposing them. It’s so simple your kids won’t have any problems understanding, although explaining them to democrat adults may prove difficult for them.

Why Mommy is a Democrat – the true story… it’s for Republican kids! may look like a traditional children's book, but it definitely isn't just for children. With numerous subtle (and not-so-subtle) satirical swipes at the Clinton administration and Marxism, Socialism, Communism, Terrorism, and France Why Mommy is a Democrat – the true story… it’s for Republican kids! will appeal to Republican families of all tax paying brackets! 

Proceeds will go towards defeating democratic candidates everywhere, even if they end up in our personal bank account, because fighting liberalism and democrats everywhere is what we do.

(See also, Wizbang, Sean Gleason)

December 02, 2005

2 Sense from Maninblack 12/1

Presidential Candidate Gets 'Straight Talk' from Insulted Troops

Kingston still gets it right after 12 years The Hill reports that U.S. Rep. Jack Kingston (R-GA) conducted interviews of troops during his second trip to Iraq and had some 'Straight Talk' from them to deliver to Senator and undeclared presidential candidate John McCain (R-AZ), conductor of the 2000 'Straight Talk Express'. He said that they feel McCain is misrepresenting their efforts to question terrorist-enemy-detainess by introducing his look-at-me-I'm-running-for-president amendment.

While visiting Iraq this week, Kingston, the House GOP conference vice chairman, said he talked to the enlisted men who deal with prisoners of war.

“They feel that the McCain amendment is not an accurate portrayal of anything that is going on and they are really strongly against it and somewhat insulted by it,” Kingston said of his conversations with the troops. [emphasis added]

“[The prisoners] aren’t people who have committed white collar crime. You do want to get information from them.” He recalled the soldiers saying that those members of the military who broke the laws in the Abu Ghraib torture scandal last year should be appropriately punished.

McCain was unable to comment because he was traveling abroad.

McCain was unable to comment because Kingston has a point! Travelling - what he doesn't have a friggin cell phone when he travels?

Did McCain get idea for amendment from friend Alan Hey McCain, why don't you get off the backs of our troops that are doing things right and focus your efforts on those who are truly trying to hurt Americans. Oh, and check out the Sunday paper - good Christmas deals on cell phones out there, really.

One other thing, The Hill gets it wrong by calling it the "Abu Ghraib torture scandal." What was done to those enemy detainees might be considered humiliating, but it was not torture. Detainees placed into a cheerleader pyramid by some irresponsible soldiers is not the same as political prisoners of Saddam's being placed into one of his rape rooms or having one of his sons smash their genitals with a sledge hammer. Now that's creative interrogation!

"If you don't like it, just don't watch!"

This is what atheists and others on the left tell those of us who object to the rampant sex, violence, and drug use that is increasingly portrayed on network television. To them, we are not allowed to complain about what the networks throw out there under the guise of entertainment and free speech. Fine. I'll just not watch. The Reason for the Season

Now, the godless peeps must do the same for us. If they don't like that Christmas is about Christ, then they shouldn't participate, shouldn't celebrate. They need to stop complaining when Christ is mentioned in school Christmas plays and choral readings.

If there was no Christ, then there really is no Christmas. There's just Hanukkah and New Years to comprise the "Winter Holidays." No, the godless can't hijack Hanukkah either like they are trying to hijack Christmas. In America, Hanukkah is celebrated by five million Jewish people, about 2% of the entire population of the U.S., so I doubt retailers would go out of their way to stock up Hanukkah only aisles if Christmas wasn't there to piggy-back on.

Hanukkah would exist without the retailers because it is not a commerce driven holiday, it is religious. Christmas would exist without the retailers, too - it did for a couple thousand years. But the "Winter Holidays" would not be around if Christmas fell off the calendar.

So, sure, we can continue to call it Winter Holidays to be "inclusive" but the godless really need to stop complaining about Christmas references to Jesus. If you don't like it - then leave it alone and give it back to those of us who celebrate it for Christ.

Besides, the godless have their own new holiday - the hilariously named "Festivus" made-up by the Seinfeld show. So, go steal that holiday - give Christmas back to Christ.

Merry Christ-mas

Identity Crisis in the Halls of the U.S. Senate

I coulda been a coach A few weeks ago, Senator Chuck Hagel (R-NE) wanted to become a General in the U.S. Armed Forces by allowing unlimited involvement of politicians in matters of war. Read our post here. Now, Senator Arlen Specter (R-PA) feels senators should be sports managers and coaches.

NFL Wide Receiver Terrell Owens was suspended for comments made over the last year which were detrimental to the Eagles quarterback, team, and organization. He is still receiving pay from the Eagles, but the NFL is supporting the Eagles efforts to not allow him to be traded to another team this season.

Offical NFL Loudmouth Bobblehead AP reports that Specter is upset over the treatment of Owens and is raising the specter of an anti-trust hearing before his Senate Judiciary Committee to consider the approach used by the NFL and the Philadelphia Eagles in dealing with the Terrell Owens situation.

Sen. Arlen Specter accused the National Football League and the Philadelphia Eagles of treating Terrell Owens unfairly and said he might refer the matter to the antitrust subcommittee of the Senate Judiciary Committee, which he chairs.

Specter said at a news conference Monday in Harrisburg it was "vindictive and inappropriate" for the league and the Eagles to forbid the all-pro wide receiver from playing and prevent other teams from talking to him.

"It's a restraint of trade for them to do that, and the thought crosses my mind, it might be a violation of antitrust laws," Specter said, though some other legal experts disagreed.

Meddling by the government has never solved anything. The surest way to screw up sports is to allow the Senate to get involved.

Arbitrator Richard Bloch said last week the team's actions were supported by the labor agreement between the league and the NFL Players Association.

"The arbitrator's decision is consistent with our collective bargaining agreement, and it simply enforced the terms of the player's contract," Greg Aiello, an NFL spokesman, said Monday.

"To have an antitrust violation, you have to have a contract or conspiracy in restraint of trade," said Robert McCormick, a law professor at Michigan State University.

Matthew J. Mitten, director of the National Sports Law Institute at Marquette University, said, "We're in the labor arena, not antitrust."

So what, says Specter, it's his committee and he'll do anything he wants. He's from the government and only wants to help.

Senators should be satisfied enough with their job, what with all the power and perks; I wonder why they continually feel the Senate needs to stick its camel nose in tents where it doesn't belong. We don’t need any more generals or sports managers – Hey Specter, stay out of our sports and leave the X's and O's to those who know thier craft!

December 01, 2005

When democrats attack! Coming to a local dem club meeting in your area soon...

This is just too funny...

Patricia Beausoleil, the wife of Democratic Executive Committee state committeeman Joe Beausoleil, struck Bowles on the right side of his face, according to a Lee County Sheriff's Office report.

Beausoleil, 77, said she hit Bowles after he called her "white trash." Bowles said he was referring to her behavior after she uttered an obscenity.

Bowles filed a complaint with the Lee County Sheriff's Office, which has been forwarded it to the state attorney's office for review. He also filed a formal complaint with Karen Thurman, chairwoman of the Florida Democratic Party, and with Lynda Bradley, chairwoman of the Lee County Democratic Party, in an effort to get Joe Beausoleil removed as committeeman.

Patricia Beausoleil said she regretted striking Bowles but did so because he "continuously assaulted her and her husband verbally" after the two refused to leave the meeting.

So the quesiton is, why is it ok to physically attack a fellow democrat when they call you "white trash," but it's not ok to physically attack a brutal dictator who tortures and kills his people while thumbing his nose to sanctions imposed by the ENTIRE WORLD for more than a decade?

This is why the american voter doesn't "get" democrats and why they keep losing.

That and the arrogance that comes with losing about a thousand elections in a row is kind of revolting. Where does that come from anyway?

Ok, that's all I've got.

Update: Apparently it wasn't, I just thought of something. That chick was 77. That generation, the greatest generation, you know the one that came before those losers the Baby Boomers, the greatest generation knew when to throw down and they didn't mess around when it came to time to do it.

You know, you can only push an old person so far, but eventually the ground is going to stop their fall and they will get back up.... maybe. Well, I wouldn't really know, I don't assualt old people like the democrats do, especially by refusing to allow prescription medicine and social security reform. It's terrible how they let all those old people eat cat food instead fixing social security.

 

November 17, 2005

Canceling Live Bloggin M-F from 2-4pm thru December 2

Sorry folks, life is taking over. Too much to do to block off 2 hours a day right now. We may try this again later. Mr. C

Nov 17, 2005 UPDATE: Regular blogging wil proceed at the normal random times and responses until further notice. We will try and crank it up again at a later date, at a different time.

November 10, 2005

4:20 Post - Too. Funny.

Stolen Humor. Check it out at MacStansbury.org.

November 09, 2005

Triangle Bloggers Bash

Alas, I can not commit,
but a good time will be spun
by all fair ladies and gents.
Join in the fun,
maybe Mr. H can represent
PEER Review?

What's the number for Cardinal Cab?

Continue reading "Triangle Bloggers Bash" »

Try not to get hooked

I dare you to visit this site and not spend at least 30 minutes watching clips.

November 07, 2005

NCSU/FSU

Currently being discussed on WFLA's streaming audio. Jeff Cameron's contention is FSU was out-game-planned by NCSU. I can't imagine why, Jeff spent the entire last week saying what NCSU would do to win - run.

I figure, if a radio jockey can do it, why can't the actual coaches?

Bill Oreilly trying to bolster his populist image

I have been telling people for years, Bill Oreilly is NOT conservative. He's populist and disgusting. His recent attacks of media (also here and here) are, I think, an attempt to protect himself from conservative criticisms. Conflict programming, as evidenced by the popularity of O'reilly, Hannity and Colmes, Hardball and the like, are big as ever and someone has figured out if you attack newspapers, you can help raise readership of those too. There must be a thousand opinions a day in newspapers across the country that O'reilly could take up and get pissed about, has anyone considered why he has chosen only these three, and these three in particular, in as many months?

His rise to media elite coincided with a rise in conservative media, not his conservativism. His entire show revolves around ego and attack and he is often just tapping into public outcry over some temporary event. Lucky for Oreilly, Rush was already in a ten year contract when Fox came calling.

November 03, 2005

FL: On the Air in Tallahassee

I guess you don't have to be in Tallahassee to listen, but if you are interested 1270 AM, WFLA, is now broadcasting streaming audio.

Check it out, and drop them a line to tell them you heard about it here at PEER Review.

They have a fantastic line up including:
Preston Scott (mornings) Local politics and info, destined for bigger things.
Glenn Beck (9-12) The freak.
Paul Harvey (random) Is he still doing this or is it all his son now?
Rush Limbaugh (12-3) Was there talk radio before Rush?
Jeff Cameron (3-6) -The best local sports show and FSU info anywhere.
The Bottom Line ?
Jim Rome I turn the channel when this guy comes on.
                   

October 28, 2005

Uh, maybe that's not the best decision...

Brook Shields pregnant with 2nd child.

Britney Spears laughs at hubby Kevin Federline's recording efforts.

Oh well, we'll always have Paris... even if she denies it.

September 29, 2005

4:20 Post - Dolphins sex and PEER Review

This search showed up on my referral list today,
"sexaul activities in dolphins"

It doesn't concern me that a random site such as mine would turn up in a random search. What concerns me is PEER Review is the only result that came up!

Update: Here's the same search in Google.

Weird. Scary.

FL: Political Apprentice

Brad Cohen, Ft. Lauderdale attorney, and famed Apprentice candidate known for waiving immunity then being promptly fired by Donald Trump, is running for City Commission in Ft. Lauderdale.

I bet he's hoping someone will tell him, "Your elected!"

September 23, 2005

4:20 Post - Ten things I hate about you

From the Sports Guy, and for your reading pleasure going into this weekend. Two thoughts from me, replace politics with sports and that's probably what goes on here. Have you ever read a better description of a weekend when fantasy sports is in your life?

For those who are interested, I just traded Cadillac Williams and Roy Williams for Marvin Harrison and Cedric Benson. And before you freak, know too that I have Ahman Green, Jamal Lewis, Thomas Jones and Carson Palmer (although I'm starting Hasselbeck this wknd.) to go with Jason Whitten, Keenan McCardel, Rod Smith and a few other guys. Oh, also, not usually a make or break position, but I have Shayne Graham for kicker. It's like having another running back with him on the team.

I feel comfortable that I now have a top five running back (or two), top five receiver, top five tight end and a keeper QB for next year. To say the least I am very excited. Any thoughts? Did I lose you at ten things... move along.

Enjoy your weekend.
Mr. C

September 21, 2005

A Daily Kos post?

I have finally found a reason to spend more than 15 seconds at D-Kos. Maybe you will too. If you are any kind of fan of Gilmore Girls (a weekly must see in my house) then step on over and read about the political affiliations of the characters. It's a hoot. If you have no idea what Gilmore Girls is, then move along. Nothing to see here.

I have always thought the digs on the GOP in the dialogue and subtle hints on GG to be like what happens at The Daily Show. Sometimes it's too damn funny and you have to watch anyway.

Besides, it's not the political commentary that makes GG so appealling. Anyody who has ever watched 3-4 characters carry on multiple distinct conversations at once at a caffiene induced frantic pace, as is likely to happen on GG, is left in awe at the raw amount of dialogue offered up in a 60 mintue show. Even more impressive when written in such a way that you don't miss a thing.

HT A list of things thrown five minute ago

September 19, 2005

Liberal comedian sues blogger

File this under "comedian not funny." You know about "A Prairie Home Companion." Well, have you heard about this?

What a disappointment. Is there is no love left in the world? Is there no funny? Speaking of which, don't you just love the new Burger King Commercials? Especially the Icky Shuffle. Who remembers the Icky Shuffle? That was good.

On a serious note, Mr. C is busy today trying to figure out which celebrity or company he can parody for exposure. We will keep you informed of his progress.

September 15, 2005

NC: UNC well represented

I didn't want to miss an opportunity to take digs at the horny sheep.
HT G-Man

September 13, 2005

4:20 Post - Duct Tape Wallet

By request, step by step instructions for a Duct Tape Wallet.

Shaq is worth every penny

And not just because of his basketball skills. Let's review,

LA kept the rapist
Miami got the citizen responder, neighbor and good guy.

Every penny.

August 30, 2005

I smell it

The Rock is cooking another feature performance in DOOM. Out Oct 21. Check out the trailer.

August 29, 2005

From Death Row to the Emergency Room

Suge Knight was shot at an MTV VMA after party this weekend in Miami. Apparently, when he was shot the club was packed, someone walked up to him at the VIP table and six shots were fired,

"It's disturbing that someone can let off six shots in a packed club and can escape without being arrested," said Elliott Wilson, editor in chief of the rap magazine XXL. "The hip-hop community doesn't trust the police to confide info to them, and in turn the police have done little to make us feel like they give a damn about our safety. It's a vicious cycle."

If by "little" you mean arresting drug dealers, car thiefs and gang bangers while trying to protect the rest of society from your asinine antics and lifestyle, then too bad. Actually, when your lyrics contain violence towards women, police and your own people, the rest of society tends to stop paying attention to what you have to say.

Instead of blaming police you should try helping them.

MORE: see NY's Raggedthots for more on the future of Rap (HT Alarming News), gangsta or otherwise

August 26, 2005

Start your Friday off with a good chuckle

This movie link, 24 seconds, black and white, very clean. Bob Hope.

You tell me if you were expecting the punch line.

Not sure who to credit here, but I found it at blog idaho.

Don't ask why I was cruising Idaho blogs.

August 25, 2005

Paris dumps Paris

Reports are nobody knew. Literally.

August 23, 2005

Mike Adams' Hate Mail

So, I have been sitting on this link to Dr. Adams latest post at Townhall because I just couldn't really figure if any of you would be interested. But I was roaming about his site and I found his hate mail. Much more entertaining.

I could read this all night.

May 2005                   

Dear Dr. Adams: I read with great interest your recent article "Red Headed Woodpeckers." Tell me Dr., how come you kill deer and watch birds? Why don't you put down your rifle and watch them both?

Raymond

Hi Raymond. That's a good question, with a simple answer. I like the taste of roasted venison, but not roasted woodpecker. Let me know if I can be of further assistance, Ray.

Mike Adams

Funny guy. Tell me this, Dr. Smartass, have you EVER given money to a panhandler?

Raymond

No, Raymond, I haven't. What's your point?

Mike Adams

My point is that if you feed birds and not the homeless, you are (sic) pompous, hypocritical ass. Obviously, you value the birds more than the homeless.

Raymond

I don't have a problem with that, Raymond. The birds don't steal my hubcaps and crack dealers don't accept seeds.

Mike Adams

Check it out.

If your a liberal and you would like to contribute to his email foibles, adams_mike@hotmail.com, or, if you are a College Republican looking for an affordable speaker.

 

40 Year Old Virgin

Guys, you’ve got to see this one. Girls, you’ll be sorry if you don’t go with him. Be forewarned however, this movie has the most foul and disgusting language that you have, or will ever, see. Screenit.com says the f-bomb is used 68 times.  On the user ratings the ladies gave it an 8.1 and the guys gave it a 7.9! Who knew that women loved to talk dirty?

Despite the overload of somewhat outlandish language (I’m not squeamish, I was in the Navy), this movie may be the funniest bit of entertainment you will ever see. Several times I jumped forward in my chair because I was laughing so hard. I wasn’t alone. Everyone was either rocking in their chair or bouncing up and down from the throes of laughter.

You’ve probably all seen the previews of the main character (played by Steve Carell) getting his chest waxed. I would pay full admission price just to watch that scene again. Rumor has it that they really did wax his chest and he ad-libbed his speaking parts there. I’ve been laughing at it over and over every time I think about it.

This is one movie that I’ll definitely be adding to the home collection.

Mr. H

August 18, 2005

SC: Strom Thurmond - A book review

My first post, but not the last, blatantly targeting South Carolina readers is a book review of "STROM, the Complicated Political and Personal Life of Strom Thurmond" from group blog, From Hot Type to Blog.

FHTTB is a collection of retired and/or well traveled journalist and writers who have obviously learned a great deal during their careers. For anyone looking for great writing, old school style, this is the place to go. They really are good.

I will go ahead and tell you that most of the time these guys are completely against Bush and apparently don't like conservatives too much, but they are really great writers and sometimes I can't help but read what they have to say. Good writing has that effect on people.

Mr. C

August 17, 2005

4:20 post - Material girl on the mend

Don't worry folks, she's ok. Except for the three broken ribs, broken collarbone and broken hand. Except for that, she's ok.

When will celebrities quit riding horses? I swear if you are famous and you ride horses, it's more dangerous than smoking.

August 16, 2005

Big Ad

Yes, it's big. Appropriate for after lunch? Well, it will kill the next thirty seconds you are still trying to put off returning that phone message from lunch. Hat tip to fellow Tallahassee blogger One Gargantuan Monkey Fist

Tuesday Ten

This week from the PEER Review Tuesday Ten,

Ten ways to get something accomplished today and this weekend.

Here's the Top Ten Motivators from OnlineOrganizing.com. My favorite, let people know your plans.

I plan to take over the world with Pinky. What do you plan to do?

Looking for a movie to rent this weekend? Thanks to Refstar here's Siskel and Ebert's Top Ten Movies for every year from 1969-1999. There has to be something in there you haven't seen. My favorite, take your pick - Godfather, Goodfella's, Bull Durham, Red Rock West, Schindlers List, Field of Dreams, Broadcast News, Peggy Sue Got Married, The Right Stuff, The Blues Brothers, Star Wars, All The Presidents Men, The Shootist, or True Grit.

But what kind of list is it without The Princess Bride? I mean really.

If you watch a movie nobody has seen and you write a quicky review then send it to me and I will post it here.

Mr. C

August 09, 2005

Tuesday Ten

This week in the Tuesday Ten something a little different...

Ten Ways to Send it Down the Drain -

From... well, I don't know who it's from, but here are the Top Ten Most Fascinating Urinals in the World

My Favorite: #5

And from LiveScience.com, the Top Ten Ways to Destroy Earth.

My Favorite: #4

August 03, 2005

If Sesame Street is Blighted can eminent domain laws take effect?

That's one instance of eminent domain taking I could support. Imagine if Sesame street was considered blighted, with Oscar living in trash cans and such I don't see it that far from reality. All the monsters and talking animals, there must be some sort of environmental contamination in the water over at Sesame Street.

But seriously, today, over at Townhall John Stossell talks about PBS and the pitiful argument that if we cut federal funding for the Public Broadcasting Station then Sesame Street will be taken off the air.

Republicans should stop dithering about reducing the Corporation for Public Broadcasting's subsidies and eliminate them altogether. Of course, when anyone suggests cutting the PBS budget, people say, "they're trying to kill 'Sesame Street'!" But "Sesame Street" is big business and would survive in any environment. "Children's programming that has an audience does not need taxpayer subsidies," says Jacob Sullum of Reason. "Noggin, which is more 'commercial-free' than PBS stations, carries 12 hours of kids' shows (including two different versions of 'Sesame Street') every day. Parent-acceptable children's programming can also be seen on Nickelodeon, the Disney Channel and ABC Family."

He's right of course. Sesame Street would never come off TV. Even if PBS shut down and closed it's doors today, Sesame Street would probably be the one program picked up by Noggin, Nickelodeon, Disney, etc.

Honestly, if the only argument to keeping PBS is Sesame Street, then I say shut off the free money valve and let them fend for themselves.

Mr. C

Jennifer Aniston Speaks!

Finally Jennifer speaks about her recent breakup with Brad Pitt, who some believe will soon take over the world. After all this time what does she want to reveal to the world? what happened? what went wrong?

On Pitt's recently dyed blond hair, she says, "Billy Idol called he wants his look back."

Ok people, who will we lust after next? Maybe these two? ( I have to be honest, I don't even know who these two people are.) Do you have any suggestions? No? Ok. Leave it to me then.

Mr. C

August 02, 2005

Tuesday Ten

This week in the second installment of the Tuesday Ten I bring you...

Ten Words -

From Merriam-Webster Online, the Top Ten Favorite Words Not in the Dictionary

And from yourDictionary.com, the Top Ten Words of 2004 (and a lot more)

Keep me tabbed, I'll be back with more post later this morning.

Mr. C

August 01, 2005

President Cheney?

If only it could be.

I’m very sorry to learn that White House fixture Helen Thomas has vowed to kill herself if I run for President. Because, by an unbelievable coincidence, I just decided to announce my candidacy.

He goes on to name Bill O'reilly (who I detest) for Secretary of State, Ariel Sharon for Defense, The Donald for Housing, Ken Lay for Treasury and Kathy Lee Gifford for Sec of Labor. But my favorite,

Secretary of Homeland Security: I couldn’t decide between Ann Coulter and Michelle Malkin, so I’m hiring them both. Nothing brightens up a network of internment camps like a woman’s touch.

Come Again.

How to fold a shirt

No, no funny one liners or political metaphors, this is actually How to Fold a Shirt. Thanks be to Common Sense Runs Wild. Guys, if it wasn't for intelligent women we would still be wearing mastadon furs... except for that whole extinction thing.

July 29, 2005

The Sports Guy

I'm going to take a quick break from politics to share something really great with all the peer review readers.  If there are any sports fans out there who need a break from their daily grind, I strongly recommend that you check out the Sports Guy on espn page 2.

You will find that the analysis is not just about sports.

This guy is truly Hillarious.

Can I direct you to the quote of the day archive and point out one of my personal favorites:

"I saw what the governor makes. That's like four hands of blackjack."
-- Charles Barkley on why he wasn't seriously considering becoming the Governor of Alabama


"I think it's a great city . I think it's a fabulous city. But in my young juvenile days, I was an idiot and I bought 30 cars. And I need to drive those cars and New York isn't really the place you can do that."
-- Shaquille O'Neal on why he never wants to play for the Knicks

I love Shaq!

Maybe Brian Ballard can tell us what happened to George Steinbrenner?

Look for more politics next week when I analyze the CFO contest.

Blogger X
 

Bono the Christian

Saw this post over at The Locker Room, followed the link, now I'm wondering if God can forgive him for the  iPod thing.

Chinese Food and the Dark Lord's wife, Ann Coulter

That Florida Blog has, what some would call, a "moment of full awareness and understanding." This is how it went down,

Then they bring the wonton soup and it hits me - It's ANN COULTER! Also known as Satan's wife.

The end is near. tsk, tsk.

July 27, 2005

Unbreakable sports records, infallable economics truths and top blogs for newbies

I am thinking of calling this the Tuesday Ten and trying to fill each it each week with interesting lists. Would you be interested in that?

Purely for killing some time, here are three lists you may find interesting.

From AskMen.com, ten unbreakable sports records.
From the Ludwig von Mises Institute, ten recurring economic fallacies.
From Forbes.com, ten (+ one) political blogs

Somehow, I didn't see a reference to Mr. C or PEER Review in any of those lists. I wonder how I was overlooked when I was such an obvious choice?

Replace Pataki with Crist and Spitzer with Lee

Here's a thought excercise for you, imagine for a moment that Charlie Crist wins the Governors race in 2006, and Tom Lee wins CFO. Then imagine this article being printed in 2009 as we prepare for a Lee vs. Crist battle for the top spot. Better yet, let me do it for you, with both minor and major modifications. *Please note, this is not a news story. I am making this up.

July 22, 2009 -- IF Gov. Crist is being truthful when he says he'll do what's best for Florida when he decides his political future, he'll decide not to run for re-election next year.

Several influential Florida business and political leaders, Democrat and Republican, worry about the consequences if Crist does run.

Crist must go — these observers argue — because of the special-interest bidding war that will occur if he is to have even a slight chance of defeating Chief Financial Officer Tom Lee — the odds-on favorite to best the incumbent — in next year's balloting.

"It would be a campaign of left against lefter," said Curt Smith, a top speechwriter for the first President Bush and a well-known upstate political commentator. "It is clear that Crist, should he run again, will try to ape a left-wing ideology once again, which in turn will spur Tom Lee to prove his own left-wing credentials in terms of giving away the store."

One only has to look at 2004 to understand the fear.

At the same time in the state's election cycle four years ago, Crist was floundering after a laughable first attempt at "testing the waters" for the GOP gubanotorial nomination, nervous after Jeb Bush's landslide win and, most importantly, terrified that either of two likely Democratic opponents — Scott Maddox or Jim Davis — would defeat him at the polls in future races.

So Crist (guided by a well-known troika of cynical strategists) decided to out-Democrat the Democrats — using the state treasury. The governor hammered out secret deals to channel billions of Medicaid dollars to the hospital-workers union and hundreds of millions of dollars to the teachers' union (not to mention a dozen smaller special-interest deals.)

Florida taxpayers were saddled with an explosive multi-year debt that has contributed to the now-widespread expectation that the next recession will bring the state to its fiscal knees.

But the political portion of the ploy worked, of course, and Crist election with the crucial backing of both unions.

Which brings us to next year's looming gubernatorial battle.

The biggest problem facing the state is the runaway cost of the Medicaid program, which, at more than $40 billion a year sucks up every spare taxpayer dollar including those needed to address the constitutional amendments passed by voters requiring more state aid for Florida schools.

It's well known in political circles that Lee has concluded that Medicaid spending must be confronted and controlled for Florida to return to a sound fiscal footing. But how can he do that if he winds up in a bidding war with Crist for Union support?

It's also well known that repealing "prevailing wage" requirements — which artificially inflate the cost of state highway projects — and rolling back the similar, enormously costly, Wicks Law mandate on public construction projects — are a sine qua non for freeing up desperately needed funds in an increasingly tight state budget. But how could a Gov. Lee do that if he's forced into a bidding war with Crist for the support of the powerful state AFL-CIO?

And how will Lee be able to stand up to the rich and powerful environmental lobby, which — despite the massive loss of manufacturing jobs and the out-migration of over one-half million Floridians — continues to demand even more public land acquisitions, stricter environmental and zoning regulations, and "wetlands" protection for even tiny parcels of property? The Greenie coalition has single-handedly turned much of Florioda into an inaccessible park preserve for the wealthy, pauperizing the locals in the name of their second homes and their outdoor hobbies in the process.

If Crist runs again, there's no chance the Greenies will be confronted.

"If Crist is in the race, there's no hope that Lee can take on the special-interest public spending that has brought Florida to the decline it is now in," said Justin Sayfie, a former top adviser to Gov. Jeb Bush, no stranger to special-interest pandering.

"If Lee is sincere in a determination to confront the state's massive problems, he's obviously not going to be able to do so if Crist runs again," Sayfie, who once headed Bush's communication efforts, continued.

Putting aside who would eventually win such a "left and lefter" Crist-Lee contest, there's little doubt that the people of Florida would be — as they have been since the 2006 debacle — the clear losers once again.

 

It doesn't sound too crazy... Does it?

*Again, sarcasm aleart - any reference to actual or real people was definitely intended, but not true. I took a story from the NY post and inserted names, people and groups for effect.

July 26, 2005

FL Citizens Alert - Naked Tickler

Citizens alert... naked man breaking into homes of New Smyrna Beach female residents, mostly over sixty years old, in order to tickle their feet while they sleep. Usually successful. Case unsolved. Be on the look out for skinny young white male... occassionaly with feather in hand? tsk, tsk. Hat tip Ocean Guy.

July 22, 2005

Katherine Harris, Citrus Canker, and Pamela Anderson

After posting yesterday about the snubbing the Harris camp is receiveing I think this story is a reflection of the professionalism of, if not Harris herself, then her team. Staying on message is the absolute first rule of effective campaigns, and they are doing swimmingly.

Speaking of, a new Strategic Vision Poll has been realesed today. I will have analysis and commentary during the lunch hour. [Tip Florida News]

I wanted to point out this interesting but flawed read in The Hill on the Dem's chances in '08. For starters he, Mark Mellman, is applying past political wisdom to a current political culture, and electorate, that has changed dramatically from days gone by. Just one other point,

The economy is another fundamental. In 2004, it was not bad enough to oust an incumbent. In the first half of 2004, real gross domestic product grew by 3.3 percent, putting it just below the middle of the pack for the 15 elections since 1948. In 1980, when Jimmy Carter became the only incumbent to be defeated for a second term since we’ve had such economic statistics, that number was negative 8.1 percent.

Economic forecasts are notoriously inaccurate, but the growth rates predicted for 2008 range between 2.0 percent and 3.3 percent. Thus, no one is forecasting an economy better than it was in ’04 and many predict it will be worse. In the instance when a non-incumbent trying for a third party term was victorious, the growth rate was well above those forecasts — 5.1 percent in 1988. Republicans can’t count on the economy to help them in ’08, and it is more likely to be a drag on their ticket.

I am not sure if you caught that. In 2004 the economy was not bad enough and he is saying the growth for the economy may not equal the growth of the economy in 2004, and that is not only bad for the GOP, but good for the Dem's. I hope all Dem consultants think like this!

As long as the economy is growing, which it is, and unemployment is decreasing, which it is, then the state of the US economy is a positive for the incumbent party. This is is prime example of why liberals just don't get it, they are always looking for the negative in otherwise positive news. It's like saying, "Most people will ony be 5% richer in 2008 so don't expect the GOP to win the election." Say what?

Moving on... It pains me to point this out, but teaching children about Citrus Canker is not the direction we want to go with Citrus Canker. We want to eradicate it! I understand, Commissioner, if the science says we can't do it today, but your curent methods are, and have been, failing for almost ten years. It would be different if Citrus Canker were simply holding on in a few patches here and there, but the reality is Canker is still spreading and we can't contain it. You can "eradicate" all the trees you want from the residents of Miami and still win elections, but when the people of Orlando and along the I-4 corridor, your political back yard, start losing trees the detractors will be much more difficult to eradicate.

In addition your poll numbers are the lowest of any GOP candidates and your undecideds are tremendous.

14. Do you approve or disapprove of Agriculture Commissioner Charlie Bronson's job performance?
                Approve 49%
                Disapprove 18%
                Undecided 33%

If memory serves me correctly every SV poll in recent memory is similar. I am not going to suggest this is soley because of Citrus Canker, but Canker is a very public menace and an easy campaign theme. Unfortunately somebody on the front lines needs to lose their job, and you need a very public "War on Canker" marketing message to at least have the appearance that something is being done to combat Citrus Canker. Get somebody on the job or somebody else will hang this around your neck.

Moving on... the news this week that LeRoy Collins is considering entering the race to succeed Jim Sebasta in Senate District 16. Even if he doesn't win, this is a great race to build name recognition for future opportunities for a natural politician.

You may have read not everyone is excited about John Roberts nomination to the SCOTUS.

And finally, Pamela Anderson is considering remarrying Tommy Lee. Funny, I seem to remember him beating her? Anyway, I thought she was dating Stephen Dorff?

“Stephen told all his friends he was going to marry Pamela,” says a pal of the actor’s. “Since he found out she was in Hawaii with Tommy—and was staying in the same room with him all last week—he’s been all messed up. He hopes it’s just another one of her flings.”

If he thought it was a good idea to marry Pamela Anderson, he was messed up long before last week.
Update: The wedding plans (Tommy & Pamela that is) are canceled.

July 18, 2005

I promise it's good

"All the cool girls are reading it now"

That is a direct quote from one of my legions of supporters. If you think this link, Celebrity Babies, isn't the "bees knees" as they used to say, or if my numbers of female readers don't jump like five-fold, then leave a comment.

Anyway, I added it to my Entertainment links. Thanks for the quote E.B. I know my wife will love it.

Mr. C

July 13, 2005

Other Blogs of interest and a very cool DJ device

Some quick links. If you like DJ's and mixed music and clubs and such, this is very cool, in a Moby kind of way.

Found this NC Blog, Cynical Nation, and I like his thinking.

And three Florida Blogs which I read and have failed to mention over time:

The new to me Saint Petersblog.
The middle of the road Political Insider from the Herald Tribune.
And the well known Infomaniac, posting on Florida news from her home in North Carolina.

July 07, 2005

Jessica Simpson info

Since a member of my household, and don't ask who, is in the (warning - link contains music)  Jessica Simpson fan club I think I can categorically deny this accusation.

Her sister however, still can not sing a lick.

June 29, 2005

Wolfpack Baller, economy, more harris bashing, new link, Religion, and wrestling

Challenge Day 4

Congrats to Wolfpack baller Julius Hodge, 20th pick to the Denver Nuggets in last night's NBA Draft.

I missed the speech last night, and I am sure you have already read all about, but if you haven't here's a roundup of coverage in the major media provided by Outdside the Beltway.

US Economy still improving. Thank the Bush Tax Cuts. More would be better.

Looking for more reasons to doubt Katherine Harris? Then carry your liberal backside over to this post - NEW QUINNIPIAC POLL CONFIRMS NELSON LEAD OVER HARRIS IN HEAD TO HEAD SENATE BATTLE - at I4Jamming

White Trash Wednesday at Pirates Cove. It's not as bad as it sounds.

Are testing agencies in it for the buck or for the educational improvement of the children? Go from that to the difference between parents and teachers expectations for children and some historical links to educational expectations of children by the institution.

Level 4 Morality, Idealism and Individualism at the Partial Observer.

Presidents and Religion through SOS.

Staying with religion and seguing to the Supreme Court is this interesting post about the Ten Commandments and the Beatitutdes. I definitely see his point. However, I think the foundations of law and society are based on old school rules. The foundations of morality and relationships, love and forgiveness, are based on new school teachings. Think of it this way,

  • Old school rules are for the group, the impersonal
  • New school rules are for the individual, the personal

God doesn't care about the group, he cares about you personally. At least I think so anyway.

SCOTUS and China? Read this opinion on the Kelo decision from Matt Warner of the James Madison Institute in today's Democrat. My favorite part -

Totalitarian governments with a socialist bent are experts when it comes to trampling on individual rights in the name of benefiting the masses.

How easy would it be to replace Totalitarian governments with the Democratic Party and nobody would even notice? 

From SCOTUS Blog, Will there be a resignation?

And finally, Did you know Hulk Hogan lived in Florida? Did you know he has a TV show?

June 21, 2005

News before it's News

Not everyone pays attention to news before it's news, so here's a primer on the upcoming Supreme Court battle from RCP.

OR the election after next, like Patrick Ruffini's 2008 Presidential Wire or, the Future Losers News Wire as like to call it.

And hardly anybody I know stay's up to date on what's happening in space, the actual outer space, but there is some cool stuff going on appropriately named Deep Impact. I think it's apparent NASA has cleared out the old stuffy heads and replaced them with a more appropriate group. This sounds like a job for Harry and AJ now.

An excellent speech, "Why limited government?," by Lawrence Reed.

You thought the FCAT was bad? Well, I didn't but I know I have a lot of liberal readers who do. Check these two links out on testing in North Carolina and New York then tell me which you would prefer, ours or theirs?

And this on a "different" kind of charter school coming soon to St. Lucie County, Florida. Sounds like fun, or another way for liberal educators to tweek their 10-year-old brainwashing skills.

Finally, in the "ya think?" file from the Democrat.

This should get you through lunch, but more later. I will now seek out illuminating liberal commentary to shut the door on. Have a great morning!

Mr. C

June 20, 2005

Biden challenges, Killer Bees & Free Katie

I just saw this and I missed it over the weekend so I wanted to get a link up for all interested parties. Biden to Seek Presidential Nomination.

And this graph of Democrat decline in the Senate is more than a week old now, but still delightful.

Visit Truth or Death, I noticed he posted on the Presb. Church resolution last Thursday, Prop 65 and cancer causing chalupas on Friday (I hit this on Thursday), marriage, the courts, and the failure of the above mentioned Presb. Church resolution this weekend. Today he posted on abortion. Did you see my theory flying out the window?

Aren't conservatives great?

As if Hurricanes aren't enough, FL Killer Bees are spreading.

And, finally, I couldn't help it - Free Katie!

Have great day.

June 16, 2005

Update and New Feature

No posts yesterday. Issues with security on Mr. C's machine. More this afternoon.

I am very excited to announce a new feature on PEER Review -

Original and published editorials, essays and commentary from the James Madison Institute will be published here each month. I am beginning today with two pieces on School Choice and the current case before the Florida Supreme Court. The first is from Clark Neily, adjunct scholar to JMI and attorney for the Institute for Justice, the organization fighting to save school vouchers in Florida (and the US). He is representing the Opportunity Scholarships in the current case. It was published in the past two weeks but you may have missed it, so I have it in it's original form.

Look for a second piece this afternoon from Robert McClure, President and CEO of the James Madison Institute.

Be sure to leave comments. I will post this afternoon with a roundup of recent posts from our liberal friends in the blogosphere.

Thanks for reading!

Mr. C

June 09, 2005

Poor paris is now...

...pregnant Paris. Apparently Paris marrying Paris is because little Paris, or subPar if you will, is on the way. Thanks to the Best Week Ever for staying on top of her... er, the story.

In the future I promise, entertainment updates on something other than Paris. But for now, I can't help it.

Mr. C

May 31, 2005

Deep Throat?

Who cares? Maybe if you are over 40 this is interesting. Otherwise, let's talk about why the maverick moderates sold out the voters, why they shouldn't be in office much longer, and why Frist should be doing more.

My favorite article today.

Update: Apparently I am not the only one unimpressed.

Mr. G Says...

Out of State Allies

PRFL Contributors

Syndication

  • Get this widget from Widgetbox

Copyright and Disclaimer